Fling.com     

Owning Company: Fling.com LLC
Fling.com

Editor Rating

 
2.7
Terrible

Av. User Rating

Price:
$US 49.95 - 24.95/ month
depending on length of subscription
(See full details)

Editor review

Fling.com 2012-02-24 10:02:34 Morgan Clear
29 of 31 people found the following review helpful

"Fake profile, Fake Messages – Stay Away!"

Summary

The Good: Nothing to mention
The Bad: Very explicit pics and videos; Buggy website; fake profiles; fake messages; reported unauthorized billings and difficulties to cancel accounts
The Bottom Line: We recommend you to stay away from this website. See our top 10 ranking for better online dating options.
Editor Rating
 
2.7
Terrible
Member Choice 
 
2.0
Match & Search 
 
2.0
Ease of Use 
 
8.0
Privacy & Safety 
 
1.0
Help & Support 
 
1.0

Reviewed by:

Reviewed on:
February 24, 2012
Last updated:
February 24, 2012

Detailed Review

Find a Fling?

Fling is a website with the concept of introducing people in your local area who want a fling, eg a sexual connection. You can look for a one-time thing, for a longer sexual affair, for a friends-with-benefits kind of deal, etc etc. The site is open to people of all ages and orientations, heterosexuals, gays, transsexuals, and couples.

Technically, Fling is a free dating site, however most actions require a paid upgrade, even the simple fact of viewing profiles, which is unusual. Of course communication with users is impossible without a paid membership as well.

Racy Pics and Videos

Looking around the website, we found that it had quite a lot of adult content. Many of the user pictures were racy - lots of people naked and even pictures and videos of couples actually having sex. This is to be expected on a website connecting people for sexual fun. But let’s just say here that Fling is not for the conservative or the timid.

Fake profile, Fake Messages – Stay Away!

A bit more investigation showed, unfortunately, that many of the profiles are fake and have been automatically put together to make the site look busy. Most people do not reply because they simply do not exist.

Random users also started to contact us, asking for credit card numbers to chat, or trying to redirect us to other (paid) sites. Some of the “private messages” we received from different users were exactly the same, word for word, which only makes it more clear that this is an attempt at scamming users.

We tested sending messages to different people in different cities, and sure enough we received responses that were vague and identical. Clearly automated responses.

In the end, almost every contact we made on the site ended up being a fake.

This is also supported by various complaints received from our readers about Fling, pointing out similar issues.

In addition, we have received many complaints about unauthorized billings, and difficulties to cancel subscriptions.

Based on the above, we obviously recommend you to stay away from the site. Check our top 10 rankings for better online dating services.

Go to Fling.com

Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
 Reply to this review (0)
 

Stats on Fling.com

Fling.com is one of the largest adult personals sites...  See Full Summary
Fling.com's
Accreditation
None

Membership Base Size

Active Members Estimate: 12,000,000

Male vs. Female Member Breakout: 72% men | 28% women

Geographic & Language Coverage:

Language(s):
  • Dutch (Nederlands)
  • English
  • French (Français)
  • German (Deutsch)
  • Italian (Italiano)
  • Portuguese (Português)
  • Spanish (Español)

Relationship Type, Status and Needs Served:

Relationship Status(es): Single
Relationship Type(s):
  • Straight
  • Gay
  • Lesbian
  • Transsexual
Looking For: Hookup/ Casual Sex
(Learn how our estimates are created)
Last Updated: February 24, 2012

Free vs. Paid Access to Features

You can access 60% of the functionality on this site before payment is required.
(See feature breakout)

Basic Subscription Options

• 1 month subscription $24.95
• 3 month subscription $149.85 ($49.95/ month)

Premium Subscription Options

• 1 month subscription $19.90

Premium Upgrade Benefits and Pricing

Gold Membership Package

· Receive messages from any members on the site.
· Get priority ranking in profile searches so that more people discover you.
Cost: $9.95 for 2 week subscription ($19.90 / month).

Accepted Payment Methods

Visa

Pricing Data Last Updated: February 24, 2012

Feature When You Can Access it
Free
Unregistered
Free
Registered
Paid
Basic
Paid
Premium
N/A
Match & Search
1. Search Profiles
2. Match Assessment/ Personality Test
Creating & Viewing Profiles
3. View Partial Profile
4. View Full Profile
5. Create Profile
Communication & Messaging
6. Send/ Receive Messages
(Restricted)
7. Send/ Receive Messages
(Unrestricted)
8. Send Icebreakers
(Flirt/ Winks/ Pokes/ Gifts)
9. Chat/ Instant Messaging
10. Video Chat
11. Forums/ Discussion Groups
Privacy & Safety
12. Block Other Members
13. View Who Visits Your Profile
14. Hide Visits to Others Profiles
Other Services
15. Dating Advice
16. People Nearby
Do you have a question about this dating site? Get it answered by our editors.
Send Dating Site Inquiry
 The form could not be submitted

User reviews for Fling.com

3 User Review(s)

Average User Rating

 
1.0
Share your thoughts with other users:
Ratings (the higher the better)
Member Choice*  
How large? How active? How relevant is the membership base?
Match & Search*  
How effective is matching and searching for the right person?
Ease of Use*  
How easy is the interface to use? Does it facilitate or hinder communication?
Privacy & Safety*  
How secure is the service? Can you protect your privacy?
Help & Support*  
Is the support responsive? Do they provide helpful advice?
Main Review Field
Type your review into the area below.
Are you male or female?
 Male
 Female
    Please enter the security code.
 

Most Helpful User Reviews

 
Fling.com 2012-02-25 11:05:51 Googled
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Male
 
1.0

"Researched a,nd landed here"

Reviewed by Googled on February 25, 2012
I joined after seeing something on facebook and i thought it looked a bit strange, google it and landed here, glad i did my research.

Oh and thx for the review guys!


Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
 Reply to this review (0)
Fling.com 2012-02-24 11:38:50 SCAM
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Male
 
1.0

"SCAM ALERT!!"

Reviewed by SCAM on February 24, 2012
yeah i couldnt agree more. its a scam they took more than 100 out of my account and i didnt even agree. so pissedoff!!!

Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
 Reply to this review (0)
Fling.com 2012-06-12 15:52:33 Robert
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Male
 
1.0

"Fake"

Reviewed by Robert on June 12, 2012
This site is just fake, im getting tons of mails, and i don't even have a picture and if you want to read each message, you have to pay for a subscription.

What a coincidence

Just stay way from it!



Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
 Reply to this review (0)